Download Profile

Experience: (Total: 31 Yrs of Experience including Teaching and Research)
  1. Sharnbasva University. [Sharnbasva University is a Private University established by Sharnbasveshwar Vidya Vardhaka Sangha, Kalaburagi (Gulbarga), Karnataka, enacted by Govt. of Karnataka as “Sharnbasva University Act 2012”, Karnataka Act No. 17 of 2013, Notification No. ED 144 URC 2016, dated 29/07/2017.]
  2. Registrar, Sharnbasva University, Kalaburagi from August 2017 till date.
  3. Appa Institute of Engineering and Technology: 2002 to 2018 (16years).
    Assistant Professor from 2002 - 2004.
    Associate Professor from 2004 - 2007.
    Professor from 2007 to 2018, Principal Incharge/Dean from 2013 to 2017.
  4. Other Institutions: (9years) Lecturer in Physics: National Defence Academy, Khadakwasla, Pune, Maharashtra from 1997 to 2000. Part time faculty: Department of Physics, Marathwada University, Aurangabad, Maharashtra (1993-95). PGT in Physics: Central School, Cant., Aurangabad, affilliated to CBSE Board from 1991 to 1993. PGT in Physics: Manav Kendra Gyan Mandir School (Fully Residential), Kandari, Vadodara, Gujarat from 2000 to 2002.
  1. Currently working as a Registrar, Sharnbasva University, Kalaburagi
  2. Worked as a Principal Incharge & Dean Appa Institute of Engineering and Technology, Kalaburagi
  3. Working as a Team leader in the preparation of NACC/NBA work
  4. Involved in the preparations of various affiliation process like VTU/AICTE/UGC as a team leader
  5. Currently BOS, Chairman, physics board, Sharnbasva University. Kalaburagi
  6. Worked as a Convener for 02 International Conferencesorganized at our university
  7. Organizing Chair for the International conferences.
  8. BOE Member four times for Physics in VTU, Belgaum.
  9. Designed and developed curricula and scheme of examination for the Physics courses both theory and laboratory work as a part of foundation courses for the first year undergraduate engineering (BE) students also contributed for the development of curricula and scheme of evaluation for post graduate courses in Physics (M.Sc.).
  10. BOS Chairman (Physics Board) in the Faculty of Engineering & Technology and Member BOS in the Faculty of Science & Technology of Sharnbasva University,Kalaburagi
  11. BOS Member (Physics Board): PDA College of Engineering, Kalaburagi (Autonomous institution under Visveshwaraya Technological University - VTU,Belgaum).
  12. Member, Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) Local Inspection Committee for affiliation process.
  13. Worked as a chief superintendent of university examinations
  14. Paper Setter for various University Examinations of Physics Board
  15. Involved in all high level Meetings of our university
  16. Involved in organizing various Technical events like seminar, FDP and Workshops.
  17. Involved in organizing various Cultural Events, Sports Events etc
  18. Organized ISTE sponsored one week FDP program on NS2
  19. Lead the team for establishment of three new engineering colleges including establishment of Physics laboratories in these colleges, by Sharnbasveshwar Vidya Vardhaka Sangha including (i) Veerappa Nisty Engineering College, Shorapur in Yadgir district, (ii) Lingaraj Appa Engineering College, Gornalli, Bidar and (iii) Godutai Engineering College for Women, Kalaburagi from 2007 to2011.
  20. Workedas a team leader for the establishment of “Sharnbasva University” at Kalaburagi (Gulbarga) from 2011 to 2017 including establishment of UG & PG Departments/Laboratories of Physics and Research Center in Physics, successfully completed the establishment process by the year 2017-18
  1. Life member of Indian Laser Association.
  2. Life Member of Indian Science Congress.
  3. Life Member of Indian Association of Physics Teachers.
  4. IEEE member